Maison

T +49 (0) 69. 97 84 33 30
MO - FR: 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Acoustic quality is decisive

Open-space office, coworking space, meeting area, lounge area, quiet room, multimedia room, web-conferencing room… The design of workspaces are becoming more diverse and differentiated. Also the trend towards smooth and reverberant materials is unbroken. Concrete, glass and parquet sustainably influence the room acoustics. These building materials reflect and amplify the sound and lead to an unpleasant reverberation of work spaces.

This leads to the paradoxical situation where the architecture within a finished building contributes to increase the sound level instead of reducing it. This disturbs communication, interfere the creative exchange of ideas and affect concentration of the employees. The acoustic quality of the environment has a negative impact on the working productivity.

The stronger an activity has requirements concerning to memory and attention the greater is the susceptibility compared with the noise impact.  The person makes a great effort – mostly unconsciously – to eliminate the disturbing sounds from his consciousness. This causes amongst others early fatigue, lack of concentration and  head aches. This can be successfully countered by a sound-absorbing  equipment for ceilings and walls, partitions and room-dividers.

Together with you or your architect , Silentrooms will we create a functional acoustic room concept for you that fulfils all the criteria. In complete silence.

Silentrooms sound absorber – safe, attractive and practical

Silentrooms offers you non-combustible sound absorbers with textile covering which are functional, aesthetically appealing and versatile in application.

The fillings of the light  modules are produced of glass-fibre fabrics  (zero fire load; A2 acc. DIN 4102, T.1), certified and approved with a proof of usability (ABZ). Glass-fibre fabrics are particularly environment-friendly, absolutely non-toxic and completely recyclable: highest quality, made in Germany.  Furthermore they show an excellent acoustic efficiency in tests of sound technology (with official evidence).

Because of inorganic fillings which are free of mineral wool they have a low permeability to humidity and can also be used for example in swimming pools, ice stadiums or similar facilities.

Also the acoustic pillows, used for placing on suspended ceiling components or as fillings behind wall coverings, are free of mineral wool and therefore particularly environment-friendly.

Textile covering and filling from inorganic material do not allow mould growth. Air quality guaranteed.

The extensive range of colours and different surface structures of the fabric covers as well as the possibility to individual printing of the covering material allow great deal of creative freedom. Silentrooms sound absorbers present exclusive and decorative solutions with there elegant visual appearance.

All the advantages
at a glance

sound absorbers with textile appearance

non-combustible acc. DIN 4102-A2 and DIN EN 13501-1

without any chemical additives

environment-friendly

fully recyclable

WHO-fibre free

impact resistance acc. DIN 18032-3

high sound absorption

effective reduction of reverberation time

low weight

wide range of colors and facings

custom-made production at no extra cost

high processing quality

as acoustic images individually printable

unlimited field of applications

easy fixing

decorative elements

made in Germany

Silentrooms offers quiet solutions for noisy rooms

Sound absorbers for different room situations and requirements.

ceiling
wall
room
pinboard
object

You need an individual
solution?

Please send us a non-binding request.
We will be pleased to advise you.

Sound absorbers with an unlimited field of application

The areas of application for sound absorbers are as many as their designs. You will not only find Silentrooms sound absorbers in office spaces but also in entrance halls/foyers, schools and kindergartens, ceremonials and theatre halls, conference rooms, auditoriums, cafeterias, restaurants, call centres, gyms, swimming halls, bowling alley, offices, lab and production rooms, showrooms, museums and hotel rooms to private living areas.

Additional acoustic improvement

For improvement of the acoustics in existing contexts various possibilities are given. Besides constructional more elaborate measures like complete acoustic ceilings and walls, quick and therefore more cost-effective solutions regarding the use of sound-absorbing elements are often implemented.

Due to the low weight of the elements they are ideal for upgrading and improving existing acoustics.

With minimum assembly and on site adjustment

No complex static proof calculations are required. Mounting can be done with only little effort during opening hours and when rooms are in use. Particularly for the renovation of existing buildings, but also for extraordinary geometries of architecture the modules can be easily adapted to the local conditions. Besides wall and ceiling panels silentrooms offers different variations of free-standing partitions.

Silentrooms sound absorber and acoustic absorber are available in different designs for all areas of application. Here you can get more details about the product series:

Well combined to a perfect solution

In combination of different elements with the same visual optics you can react to the sophisticated acoustic demands while remaining faithful to your design concept.

The following module can be combined for an individual solultion:

wall panelling/panel element

wall panel

ceiling panel

ceiling cloud

baffle /partition

workplace absorber

pinboard

Silentrooms sound absorber and acoustic absorber are available in different designs.

wall and ceiling

You can achieve high sound-absorption values in rooms with a low proportion of walls by the usage of ceiling panels, ceiling clouds and acoustic sails from Silentrooms. Different shapes, sizes and colours allow a wide freedom of interior design.

Suspended horizontally or vertically

The ceiling elements and sound absorbers are mounted directly to the ceiling; the acoustic clouds and ceiling clouds can be suspended horizontally with cables or mounted from wall to wall with cable systems. Two-sided textile covered baffles can be suspended vertically from the ceiling and used in larger dimensions as sound absorbing partitions – with and without frames. Systems in different designs are also available for closed acoustic ceilings. Ceiling elements for the use in existing modular dimensions are deliverable by silentrooms in many colours. Using different absorber materials you can determine the sound absorption effect. The panels, baffles, ceiling clouds and absorbers are available in non-combustible and flame retardant designs. further information about acoustic absorbers can be obtained upon request.

cooling ceiling

Resulting from the increased use of for example cooling ceilings, there are often problems finding fixing points for mounting on the ceiling. through sound absorbing wall panels and wall coverings – also in combination with all other absorbers – you can achieve high absorption values and therefore reduce the reverberation time in a room. The wall panels are easy to mount, can to be mounted magnetically and of course removable.

Ready to use or custom-made

Silentrooms wall panels offer a variety of opportunities because of various colour variations and dimensions. System variants are available for different requirements. All absorber elements can be manufactured to your desired measurements without  a surcharge.

Silentrooms wall coverings are produced accurate to size and enable an uniform textile appearance.

According to your wishes our individually designed acoustic images are printed with your own logo or a picture. Therefore  you will set accents to the rooms or present your company in the foyer and conference area. A large selection of visual motifs is available in our picture database.

Silentrooms stands for service

From analysis on the room planning to realisation: Together with you or your architect, Silentrooms will we create a solutions for you and assists  you in project planning. Upon request we carry out acoustic measurements in difficult room situations. We would be pleased to provide sample panels and original fabric pattern on request.

on-site consultation

acoustic calculation and room acoustics

planing also in collaboration with the architect

integration of requirements of preservation orders in historic buildings

positioning of the elements in consideration of the the architectural design

acoustic measurements before-and-after acc. DIN EN ISO 3382-2 and DIN 18041

repositioning of the acoustic elements because of changed requirements

Maison

T +49 (0) 69. 97 84 33 30
MO - FR: 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Die akustische Qualität entscheidet

Großraum, CoWorking Space, Meeting Area, Loungebereich, Ruheraum, Multimedia Room, Web-Conferencing Room … Die Gestaltung von Arbeits­bereichen wird immer vielfältiger und differenzierter. Auch der Trend zur Verwendung von glatten und schallharten Materialien ist ungebrochen. Beton, Glas und Parkett beeinflussen jedoch nachhaltig die Raumakustik. Diese Baustoffe reflektieren und verstärken den Schall und führen zu unangenehmer »Halligkeit« der Arbeitsräume.

Somit kommt es oftmals zu der paradoxen Situation, dass die Architektur im fertigen Gebäude zur Erhöhung des Geräuschpegels beiträgt, anstatt ihn zu reduzieren. Das behindert die Kommunikation, erschwert den kreativen Gedanken­aus­tausch und beein­trächtigt die Konzentration der Mitarbeiter.

Je stärker eine Tätigkeit Anforderungen an Gedächtnis und Aufmerksamkeit stellt, desto größer ist die Störanfälligkeit gegenüber Lärmeinwirkung. Der Mensch strengt sich an – meist unbewusst – die störenden Geräusche aus seinem Bewusstsein zu verdrängen. Dies kann unter anderem zu vorzeitiger Ermüdung, Kon­zen­tra­tions­schwäche und Kopf­schmerzen führen. Die akus­tische Qualität der Um­gebung hat negative Auswirkungen auf die Produktivität. Dem kann durch eine schallabsorbierende Ausstattung von Decken und Wänden, Abtrennungen und Stellelementen er­folg­reich begegnet werden.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen oder Ihrem Architekten erarbeitet Silentrooms ein funktionelles Raumakustikkonzept für Sie, das sämtliche Anforderungen erfüllt. In aller Ruhe.

Silentrooms Schallabsorber – sicher, schön und sinnvoll

Silentrooms bietet funktionale, ästhetisch ansprechende, nicht brennbare Schallabsorber und Akustikabsorber aus textilem Gewebe an

Die Füllungen der leichten Module sind aus QUATTRO-Garn® (Null-Brandlast; A2 nach DIN 4102, T.1) ge­fer­tigt, geprüft und mit einem Ver­wend­bar­keits­nach­weis (ABZ) zugelassen. QUATTRO-Garn® ist besonders umwelt­freund­lich, absolut schadstofffrei und komplett recyclebar: höchste Qualität, made in Germany.

Darüber hinaus zeigen die Absorber­elemente einen hohen akustischen Wirkungs­grad bei den schall­tech­nischen Prüfungen (mit amtlichen Nachweisen).

Durch die mineralwollfreien, anorganischen und WHO-Faser freien Füllungen haben sie eine hohe Be­stän­dig­keit gegen Feuchtigkeit und können so auch in Schwimm­hallen, Eisstadien oder ähnlichen Bereichen ein­­ge­­setzt werden.

Auch die Absorberkissen, zur losen Auflage auf Decken­­elemente oder als Füllung hinter Wand­deko­rationen, sind mineralwollfrei und daher besonders umwelt­freund­lich.

Stoff-Bespannung und Füllung aus anorganischem Material geben Schimmel oder Pilzen keine Chance. Lufthygiene garantiert.

Die umfangreiche Farbpalette und die unter­schied­lichen Strukturen der Bezüge sowie die Möglichkeit, die Bezugs­stoffe individuell zu bedrucken eröffnen einen großen gestalterischen Spielraum. Mit ihrer eleganten Optik stellen die Schallabsorber von Silentrooms eine dekorative und ästhetisch anspruchsvolle Lösung dar.

Alle Vorteile
auf einen Blick

Schallabsorber in textiler Optik

nicht brennbar nach DIN 4102-A2
 und DIN EN 13501-1

ohne chemische Zusätze

umweltfreundlich

komplett recyclebar

WHO-Faser frei

ballwurfsicher nach DIN 18032-3

hohe Schallabsorptionswerte

wirkungsvolle Reduzierung der Nachhallzeit

geringes Gewicht

große Auswahl an Farben und Oberflächen

maßgenaue Fertigung ohne Zusatzkosten

hohe Verarbeitungsqualität

als Akustikbild individuell bedruckbar

unbegrenzte Einsatzmöglichkeiten

einfache Befestigung

dekorative Elemente

made in Germany

Silentrooms liefert leise Lösungen für laute Räume

Schallabsorber für alle Raumsituationen und Anforderungen

Decke
Wand
Raum
Pinnwand
Objekt

Sie benötigen eine
individuelle Lösung?

Senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Anfrage.
Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Schallabsorber mit unbegrenzten Einsatzmöglichkeiten

Die Einsatzbereiche der Schallabsorber sind so viel­fältig wie ihre Ausführungen. Silentrooms Schall­absorber finden Sie nicht nur in Büroräumen sondern auch in Eingangs­hallen/Foyers, Schulen und Kinder­gärten, Fest- und Theatersälen, Konferenz­räumen, Hörsälen, Cafeterias, Restaurants, Call­centern, Sporthallen, Schwimmbädern, Kegel­bahnen, Büros, Labor- und Produktionsräumen, Aus­stel­lungs­räumen, Museen und Hotelzimmern bis hin zu privaten Wohnbereichen.

Nachträgliche Verbesserung der Raumakustik

Zur Verbesserung der Raumakustik im Bestand gibt es eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten. Neben baulich auf­wen­digeren Maßnahmen wie komplette Akustik­decken und Akustikwände, werden oft »schnelle« und somit kostengünstige Lösungen umgesetzt und schall­­schlu­ck­ende Module eingesetzt.

Aufgrund des geringen Gewichts der Elemente lassen sich diese hervorragend auch zur Nachrüstung und Verbesserung akustischer Anforderungen montieren.

Montage mit geringem Aufwand und Anpassung vor Ort

Es sind keine aufwendigen Berechnungen der Trag­werke erforderlich. Die Montagen erfolgen ohne großen Aufwand und können während des Betriebs und Nutzung der Räume erfolgen. Insbesondere im Bestand, der Sanierung, aber auch bei außer­ge­wöhn­lichen Geometrien der Archi­tektur, können die Module an die örtlichen Ge­geben­heiten problemlos an­ge­passt werden. Außer den Wand- und Decken­modulen, werden auch frei­stehende Trenn­elemente in unterschiedlichen Varianten angeboten.

Silentrooms Akustikabsorber gibt es in den verschiedensten Ausführungen für alle Einsatzbereiche. Details zu den einzelnen Serien erfahren Sie hier.

Gut kombiniert zur optimalen Lösung

Schallreduktion ohne gestalterische Kompromisse

Mit der Kombination unter­schied­licher Elemente in gleicher Optik können Sie auf die differen­zierten akustischen Anfor­de­rungen des Raums optimal reagieren und bleiben Ihrem Gestal­tungs­konzept treu.

Folgende Module können für eine individuelle Lösung kombiniert werden:

Wandverkleidung/Flächenelement

Wandbild

Deckenpaneel

Deckensegel

Baffel/Raumteiler

Arbeitsplatzabsorber

Pinnwandabsorber

Silentrooms Schallabsorber und Akustikabsorber gibt es in den verschiedensten Ausführungen.

Wand und Raumdecke

Mit Deckenpaneelen, Deckensegeln und Akustik­baffeln von Silentrooms können Sie in Räumen mit geringem Wandanteil hohe Absorptionswerte erzielen. Unter­schied­liche Formen, Größen und Farben er­mög­­lichen einen großen innen­archi­tek­tonischen Ge­stal­tungs­spiel­raum.

Horizontal oder vertikal abgehängt

Die Deckenelemente und Akustikabsorber werden direkt an die Decke montiert; die Akustiksegel und Deckensegel lassen sich an Seilen horizontal abhängen oder an Seil­systemen von Wand zu Wand montieren. Zweiseitig mit Stoff bezogene Akustik­baffeln können von der Decke vertikal ab­ge­hängt und in der größeren Ausführung stehend als ab­sor­bierender Raumteiler genutzt werden – mit und ohne Rahmen. Um eine geschlossene Akustik­­decke zu schaffen, stehen ebenfalls Systeme in ver­schie­de­nen Aus­führungen zur Verfügung. Decken­elemente zum Einsatz in bestehende Raster­maße erhalten Sie bei Silentrooms in vielen Farben. Durch verschiedene Absorbermaterialien können sie die Schall­ab­sorp­tions­wirkung selbst bestimmen. Die Paneele, Baffeln, Deckensegel und Deckenabsorber gibt es in nicht brennbarer und in schwer ent­flamm­barer Aus­führung.

Kühldecken

Durch den verstärkten Einsatz von Kühldecken bleibt oft keine Möglichkeit Befestigungspunkte an der Decke zu finden. Mit schallabsorbierenden Wand­paneelen und Wandbespannungen – auch in Kombi­nation mit anderen Absorbern – erreichen Sie hohe Ab­­sorp­­tions­werte und verringern dadurch die Nach­­hall­­zeiten. Die Wand­paneele sind einfach zu mon­tieren oder auch magnetisch zu befestigen und selbstverständlich abnehmbar.

Ready to use oder Custom-Made

Wandpaneele von Silentrooms bieten mit vielen Farb­­vari­anten und Größen eine Viel­zahl an Ge­stal­tungs­mög­lich­keiten. Sie erhalten Systemvarianten für unter­schied­liche Anforderungen. Alle Ab­sorber­elemente können in den von Ihnen ge­wünschten Maßen gefertigt werden, ohne dass dafür ein Auf­preis erhoben wird.

Maßgenau gefertigte Silentrooms Wand­ver­klei­dungen ermöglichen eine geschlossene textile Optik. Als individuell gestaltbare Akustikbilder werden sie nach Ihren Wünschen mit einem Logo oder Bild­motiv bedruckt, dadurch setzen sie Akzente im Raum oder präsentieren Ihr Unternehmen im Foyer und Kon­fe­renz­bereich. Eine große Auswahl an Motiven steht Ihnen auch in unserer Bilddatenbank zur Ver­fügung.

Silentrooms steht für Service

Von der Analyse über die Raumplanung bis zur Realisation: Silentrooms erarbeitet mit Ihnen und Ihrem Architekten Lösungen und unterstützt Sie bei Ihren Planungen. Bei schwierigen Raum­situationen führen wir auf Wunsch präzise Akustikmessungen durch. Musterpaneele und originale Stoffmuster stellen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Vor-Ort-Beratung

Akustische Berechnung und Raumanalyse

Planung, auch in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Architekten

Integration von Denkmalschutzanforderungen in älteren Gebäuden

Positionierung der Elemente unter Berücksichtigung der architektonischen Gestaltung

Akustische Messungen vorher/nachher nach DIN EN ISO 3382-2 und DIN 18041

Repositionierung der akustischen Elemente aufgrund veränderter Bedarfsanforderungen